Royce Bair’s 2nd Annual 2021 Nightscaper Conference will soon be upon us. It’s taking place under the amazing night skies at Kanab, UT, on May 10-12, 2021. While the conference center limit is 150 attendees this year, there’s still the opportunity to attend virtually. To reserve your place, visit NIGHTSCAPER CONFERENCE. See below for a discount code.

In the lead-up to the conference, Royce teamed up with MilkyWayPhotographers’ Aaron King of PhotogAdventures.com to conduct eight webinars with 2021 Conference speakers.

Royce and Aaron began with Brad Goldpaint, the 2018 Astronomy Photographer of the Year award winner. Brad discussed how hiking the Pacific Crest Trail sparked his interest in night photography and timelapses. Most importantly, Brad tells us all why we should embrace shooting the Milky Way even when the Moon is up.

Week 2 brought Jessica Santos, aka MissJessBess, where she shares her love of blue-hour Milky Way composites discusses “Quick Editing Techniques for Blue Hour Blends.” For more on Jess, MilkyWayPhotographers’ MaryBeth Kiczenski interviewed Jess.

On Week 3, Wayne Pinkston talked about “Raising the Awareness of Nightscape Foregrounds Through Low-Level Lighting.”

Week 4, Matt Dieterich presented “Astrophotography in our National Parks.” 

Week 5 has Christine Kenyon and her “Night Sky Variety Show.”

Christine Kenyon will share “Night Sky Variety Show” on Sunday, April 11th at 7:00 pm Mountain Daylight Time, UTC -6 (6 pm Pacific, 8 pm Central, 9 pm Eastern).  www.facebook.com/events/155530663131948

This Week – MaryBeth Kiczenski

MaryBeth Kiczenski will share “Chasing Aurora at Middle Latitudes” this Sunday, April 18, 2021 AT 6 PM PDT.

Schedule

Here’s the webinar schedule. We’ll update it with links as they become available, so check back!

2021 Nightscaper Conference poster
The 2021 Nightscaper Conference has a virtual option this year.

Now Available as Virtual

This year’s conference is available as virtual. Since the in-person option is filled, you can still attend remotely and get access to all presentations. For more information and to reserve your place, visit NIGHTSCAPER CONFERENCE. Use the discount code VIRTUAL200. It reduces the standard in-person price from $599 to the virtual ticket price of $399.

The Interviews

Brad Goldpaint

Brad Goldpaint discusses “Shooting the Milky Way with Moonlit Foregrounds.”

Jess Santos – MissJessBess

Jessica Santos (MissJessBess) discusses “Quick Editing Techniques for Blue Hour Blends.”

Wayne Pinkston

Wayne Pinkston discusses “Raising the Awareness of Nightscape Foregrounds Through Low-Level Lighting.”

Matt Dieterich

Matt Dieterich presents “Astrophotography in our National Parks.”